A Significant Event.

The weatherman always talks such a big game, doesn’t he?

“A significant event”, that’s what he’s been saying all week. Snow is coming and it’s going to be a significant event.

Phooey.

IMG_1455

See those white spots? That’s the significant event we all woke up to this morning. I say “we” when in fact I didn’t get out of bed until well after 9am 11am and, according to my Uncle, “there was a pretty decent dump around 6am”. But I figure it can’t have been that decent if this was all that was left of it by the time I got up.

I’m still holding out for the main event.

 

Leave a Reply

